UFC 255 Weigh-in Results: Title Fights Set, Mike Perry Blows Weight

By Tyler Treese Nov 20, 2020

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 255 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship’s second-to-last pay-per-view of 2020 will take place this Saturday.

Headlining UFC 255 are two flyweight title fights as Deiveson Figueiredo and Valentina Shevchenko look to defend their respective titles. All 12 fights on the card are now official after the weigh-ins took place, although Mike Perry missed weight by 4.5 pounds.

This will mark the first title defense for Figueiredo (19-1), who had to defeat Joseph Benavidez twice in a row to capture the belt that Henry Cejudo left vacant. Making weight has previously been an issue for the champ, whose only career loss was to Jussier Formiga, but he was on-point for his first pay-per-view main event. “Daico” officially stepped on the scales weighing 125 pounds on the dot.

Looking to dethrone the champion is Alex Perez, who is replacing former bantamweight champion Cody Garbrandt after “No Love” tore his bicep. Perez is currently on a three-fight win streak since losing to Benavidez. His most recent victory was an impressive leg kick TKO over Formiga that earned him a "Performance of the Night" bonus. The Team Oyama fighter had no issue making weight and came in at 124.5 pounds.

In the co-main event Valentina Shevchenko (19-3) will look to make her fourth successful title defense. Her run through the division has seen “Bullet” dominate Jessica Eye, Liz Carmouche, and Katlyn Chookagian so far. The latest challenger is Jennifer Maia (18-6-1), who is coming off an armbar submission of Joanne Calderwood. Both fighters made weight at 124.5 pounds each, so the second title tilt is also official.

The UFC 255 main card will air live on ESPN+ pay-per-view starting at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Early prelims will stream both on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass starting at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m PT, and the final two hours of preliminary action will be on both ESPN2 and ESPN+ beginning at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

UFC 255 Weigh-in Results:

Deiveson Figueiredo (125) vs. Alex Perez (124.5)
Valentina Shevchenko (124.5) vs. Jennifer Maia (124.5)
Tim Means (171) vs. Mike Perry (175.5)*
Katlyn Chookagian (125.75) vs. Cynthia Calvillo (124.5)
Mauricio Rua (205.5) vs. Paul Craig (205.5)
Brandon Moreno (125) vs. Brandon Royval (125.5)
Joaquin Buckley (182.5) vs. Jordan Wright (185)
Antonina Shevchenko (125) vs. Ariane Lipski (126)
Nicolas Dalby (170) vs. Daniel Rodriguez (170.5)
Alan Jouban (170.5) vs. Jared Gooden (171)
Kyle Daukaus (185.5) vs. Dustin Stoltzfus (184.5)
Louis Cosce (170) vs. Sasha Palatnikov (170.5)

* Perry missed weight by 4.5 pounds and has been fined 30 percent of his purse. Advertisement

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>