UFC Announces Second Quarter Schedule for 2019, Confirms Kansas Debut in March

By Tristen Critchfield Jan 1, 2019
The Ultimate Fighting Championship recently unveiled its schedule for the second quarter of 2019.

The slate will include five Fight Night events on ESPN+, three pay-per-views and two UFC on ESPN cards. Locations and venues were not announced. The pay-per-view lineup is as follows: UFC 236 on April 13, UFC 237 on May 11 and UFC 238 on June 8. The UFC on ESPN events are set for April 27 and June 29. All of the cards from April through June will take place on Saturday.

UFC on ESPN cards will be split between ESPN and ESPN Deportes for the main card, with preliminary bouts airing on ESPN+. ESPN+ Fight Nights will air in their entirety on the network’s streaming service. Preliminaries for pay-per-views will air on ESPN linear networks.

Meanwhile, the Las Vegas-based promotion also announced during the UFC 232 broadcast that it will make its debut in Kansas on March 9 with a UFC on ESPN+ event at Intrust Bank Arena in Wichita. No bouts were revealed for the event.

UFC 2019 Second Quarter Schedule: Saturday, April 13 UFC 236
Saturday, April 20
UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN+

Saturday, April 27
UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN

Saturday, May 4
UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN+

Saturday, May 11
UFC 237

Saturday, May 18
UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN+

Saturday, June 1
UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN+

Saturday, June 8
UFC 238

Saturday, June 22
UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN+

Saturday, June 29
UFC FIGHT NIGHT ON ESPN

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>