FB TW IG YT VK
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK

UFC Fight Night 215 Weigh-in Results: Lewis Holds 9-Pound Advantage


Derrick Lewis will be the heavier fighter in the UFC Fight Night 215 main event.

Advertisement
"The Black Beast" officially weighed 263 pounds for his five-round encounter against Sergey Spivak. "The Polar Bear" weighed in at 254 pounds, putting him at a nine-pound deficit to Lewis. All other fighters on the UFC Fight Night 215 billing also made weight for what was a drama-free weigh-in ceremony.

Lewis (26-10, 1 NC) is currently on a two-fight skid, having been knocked out by Tai Tuivasa and Sergei Pavlovich this year. He'll look to turn the tides against Spivak (15-3), who is looking to recement himself as a contender after taking out Greg Hardy and Augusto Sakai in recent bouts. It's a pivotal fight for the 27-year-old, who has won five of his last six inside the Octagon.

UFC Fight Night 215 will air in its entirety on ESPN+ on Saturday. Prelims begin at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT, while the main card kicks off at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT.

UFC Fight Night 215 Weigh-in Results:

Derrick Lewis (263) vs. Sergey Spivak (254)
Ion Cutelaba (206) vs. Kennedy Nzechukwu (205)
Waldo Cortes-Acosta (259) vs. Chase Sherman (256)
Andre Fialho (170.5) vs. Muslim Salikhov (170)
Jack Della Maddalena (170) vs. Danny Roberts (170)
Charles Johnson (125.5) vs. Zhalgas Zhumagulov (126)
Jennifer Maia (125) vs. Maryna Moroz (124.5)
Miles Johns (136) vs. Vince Morales (136)
Kevin Natividad (135.5) vs. Ricky Turcios (136)
Vanessa Demopoulos (116) vs. Maria Oliveira (115.5)
Fernando Garcia (136) vs. Brady Hiestand (135)
Tereza Bleda (125.5) vs. Natalia Silva (125)
More
Latest News