UFC Fight Night Boston Salaries: Dominick Cruz Earns $110K in Title Win

By Tristen Critchfield Feb 5, 2016

Dominick Cruz’s championship victory over T.J. Dillashaw in the UFC Fight Night Boston headliner made him the second-highest earner at the Jan. 17 event.

“The Dominator” pocketed $110,000 for his five-round, split decision triumph over Dillashaw ($70,000) at the TD Garden in Boston last month. The Massachusetts State Athletic Commission released salary figures from the UFC Fight Night event to Sherdog.com on Friday.

Only Travis Browne, who made $120,000 for a controversial third-round technical knockout triumph over Matt Mitrione ($36,000) in a featured heavyweight clash, made more than Cruz. Another notable notable earner on the card was former Bellator champ Eddie Alvarez, who garnered $100,000 — with no win bonus — for a split verdict over Anthony Pettis ($80,000) in the co-main event.

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC Fight Night “Dillashaw vs. Cruz” Salaries:

Dominick Cruz: $110,000 (includes $55,000 win bonus)
T.J. Dillashaw: $70,000

Eddie Alvarez: $100,000 (no win bonus)
Anthony Pettis: $80,000

Travis Browne $120,000 (includes $60,000 win bonus)
Matt Mitrione: $36,000

Francisco Trinaldo: $54,000 (includes $27,000 win bonus)
Ross Pearson: $48,000

Patrick Cote: $86,000 (includes $43,000 win bonus)
Ben Saunders: $18,000

Ed Herman: $94,000 (includes $47,000 win bonus)
Tim Boetsch: $52,000

Chris Wade: $34,000 (includes $17,000 win bonus)
Mehdi Baghdad: $12,000

Luke Sanders: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Maximo Blanco: $25,000

Paul Felder: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
Daron Cruickshank: $20,000

Ilir Latifi: $44,000 (includes $22,000 win bonus)
Sean O'Connell: $18,000

Charles Rosa: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Kyle Bochniak: $10,000

Rob Font: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Joey Gomez: $10,000

Francimar Barroso: $30,000 (includes $15,000 win bonus)
Elvis Mutapcic: $18,000

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>