UFC Fight Night Portland Salaries: Nate Marquardt ($112K) Tops Payroll

By Tristen Critchfield Oct 5, 2016

UFC Fight Pass headliner Nate Marquardt took home the highest payday at UFC Fight Night 96 in Portland, Ore., this past Saturday.

Marquardt pocketed $112,000 for his second-round knockout of Tamdan McCrory ($15,000) in their preliminary 185-pound clash. The victory marked the ex-middleweight title challenger’s 22nd Octagon appearance. The Oregon State Athletic Commission recently released salaries from the event to MMAjunkie.com.

UFC Fight Night took place at the Moda Center and saw John Lineker edge John Dodson via split decision in a the evening’s bantamweight headliner. Lineker, who forfeited 20 percent of his show money for missing weight, earned $72,000, while Dodson received $38,000.

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC Fight Night “Lineker vs. Dodson” Salaries:

John Lineker: $72,000 ( forfeited 20 percent of $40,000 show money for missing weight)
John Dodson: $38,000 (includes 8,000 from Lineker’s show money)

Alex Oliveira: $43,200 (includes $24,000 win bonus. Oliveira forfeited 20 percent of $24,000 show money for missing weight)
Will Brooks: $57,800 (includes $4,800 from Oliveira’s show money)

Zak Ottow: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Joshua Burkman: $54,000

Brandon Moreno: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Louis Smolka: $32,000

Luis Henrique da Silva: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Joachim Christensen: $10,000

Andre Fili: $39,200 (includes $18,000 win bonus and $3,200 from Dias’ show money)
Hacran Dias: $12,800 (Dias forfeited 20 percent of $16,000 show money for missing weight)

Shamil Abdurakhimov: $28,000 (includes $14,000 win bonus)
Walt Harris: $12,000

Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Keita Nakamura: $19,000

Nate Marquardt: $112,000 (includes $56,000 win bonus)
Tamdan McCrory: $15,000

Ion Cutelaba: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Jonathan Wilson: $12,000

Curtis Blaydes: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Cody East: $10,000

Ketlen Vieira: $20,000 (includes $10,000 win bonus)
Kelly Faszholz: $10,000

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>