Wilder vs. Ortiz 2 Weigh-in Results: Heavyweight Rematch Set; 2 Miss Weight, 1 Fight Scratched

By Cole Shelton Nov 22, 2019


After the dust settled, Deontay Wilder and Luis Ortiz both made weight with ease for their upcoming heavyweight rematch.

Wilder (41-0-1, 40 KOs) weighed in at 219.5 pounds as he makes his second walk to the ring in 2019 as he battles Ortiz (236.5). The WBC heavyweight champ is coming off of a vicious first-round knockout win over Dominic Breazeale in May. Before that, he fought to a controversial draw with Tyson Fury in December. In March 2018, the American faced Ortiz and won by TKO in the 10th round.

Ortiz (31-1, 2 NCs; 26 KOs) has gone on a three-fight winning streak since suffering the first loss in his career to Wilder. In those fights he finished Razvan Cojanu and Travis Kauffman, while needing ten full rounds to beat Christian Hammer. This will be his second attempt to capture WBC heavyweight gold.

Wilder vs. Ortiz 2 airs live on pay-per-view on Saturday at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, with the prelims beginning on FS2 at 7:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. PT.

Wilder vs. Ortiz Weigh-in Results:

Deontay Wilder (219.5) vs. Luis Ortiz (236.5)
Leo Santa Cruz (129.5) vs. Miguel Flores (130)
Brandon Figueroa (122) vs. Julio Ceja (126.5)*
Leduan Barthelemy (127) vs. Eduardo Ramirez (126.5)
Vito Mielnicki Jr. (147) vs. Marklin Bailey (143.5)
Omar Juarez (142.5) vs. Kevin Shacks (141)
Luis Nery (119)** vs. Emmanuel Rodriguez (118)

* Ceja missed weight by 4.5 pounds and elected to stop cutting weight.
** Nery missed weight by 1 pound and his bout with Rodriguez has been cancelled.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>