Derek Campos vs. Derek Anderson Completes Bellator 170 Main Card

By Tristen Critchfield Dec 28, 2016


A lightweight contest pitting Derek Campos against Derek Anderson will round out the Bellator 170 main draw, promotion officials announced on Wednesday.

Additionally, a women’s flyweight bout between Rebecca Ruth and Colleen Schneider has been added to the preliminary lineup. Bellator 170 takes place at the Forum in Los Angeles on Jan. 21 and is headlined by a lightweight showdown between Chael Sonnen and Tito Ortiz. The main card will be televised on Spike TV at 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT, while the preliminary draw streams on Bellator.com at 6:50 p.m. ET/3:50 p.m. PT.

Campos has won his last two Bellator MMA appearances. “The Stallion” scored a second-round knockout of Melvin Guillard at Bellator 149 on Feb. 19 before outpointing Djamil Chan at Bellator 161 on Sept. 16. The Lubbock, Texas, native is 6-4 during his tenure with the California-based promotion.

Anderson, meanwhile, earned a unanimous decision triumph over Saad Awad at Bellator 160 in his lone appearance of 2016. The Californian is 5-2 overall under the Bellator banner, including a pair of triumphs over Patricky Freire.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>