Titan FC Champ Andre Harrison Signs with WSOF, Meets Bruce Boyington in N.Y. on Dec. 31

By Tristen Critchfield Nov 22, 2016


Unbeaten featherweight prospect Andre Harrison will make his World Series of Fighting debut on New Year’s Eve.

The promotion announced on Tuesday that Harrison will face Bruce Boyington at WSOF 34 at the Theater at Madison Square Garden in New York City. The Dec. 31 card is headlined by a lightweight championship clash between Justin Gaethje and Joao Zeferino. WSOF 34 will also see Jake Shields meet Jon Fitch for welterweight gold, while Marlon Moraes defends his bantamweight strap against Josenaldo Silva.

The WSOF 34 main card airs on NBC beginning at 4 p.m. ET/ 1 p.m. PT, while prelims stream on NBC Sports Network at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT and on WSOF.com at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT. Harrison vs. Boyington is slated for the preliminary bill.

Harrison, the Titan Fighting Championships 145-pound king, is 14-0 over the course of a career that began in 2011. During his Titan FC tenure, “The Bull” has bested the likes of Alexandre Bezerra, Steven Siler, Desmond Green, Kurt Holobaugh and Cody Bollinger. The Bellmore Kickboxing representative has gone the distance in 10 of his victories, including four five-round verdicts in Titan FC.

Boyington, 37, enters the matchup with a 14-9 career mark. He has competed twice under the WSOF banner, taking a split verdicts over Saul Almeida at WSOF 31 and Rodrigo Almeida at WSOF 24.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>