Two Changes Made to UFC Fight Night Card in Brisbane

By Tristen Critchfield Mar 12, 2016

Next weekend’s UFC Fight Night card in Brisbane has undergone a couple of alterations, promotion officials recently announced.

Abel Trujillo will not be able to face Ross Pearson due to visa issues. As a result, Chad Laprise will replace Trujillo and face Pearson in a preliminary lightweight contest. The UFC is currently seeking a replacement opponent for Alan Patrick Silva Alves, who was initially booked to face Laprise on the card. Pearson vs. Laprise will serve as the featured prelim on UFC Fight Pass.

Meanwhile, Justin Scoggins has suffered an undisclosed injury, forcing the promotion to cancel his flyweight scrap against Ben Nguyen. It is unclear if the UFC will attempt to rebook the bout at a later date.

UFC Fight Night Brisbane takes place on March 19 and is headlined by a heavyweight tilt between Mark Hunt and Frank Mir. The evening’s main card airs on Fox Sports 1 at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT. Prelims air on FS1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and on UFC Fight Pass at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>