UFC 207 Salaries: Ronda Rousey Takes Home $3 Million, Amanda Nunes Earns $200,000 Purse

By Jordan Breen Jan 2, 2017

She certainly didn't earn what Ronda Rousey did, but Amanda Nunes is still the best bantamweight in the world.

Monday, the Nevada Athletic Commission released fighter purse details from UFC 207 in Las Vegas on Dec. 30, 2016. As expected after fight night reporting, Ultimate Fighting Championship women's bantamweight champion Amanda Nunes walked away with $200,000 total for her 48-second demolition of Ronda Rousey in her first UFC title defense, not including her $50,000 “Performance of the Night” bonus. Conversely, Rousey took home a reported $3 million flat purse for her lopsided defeat.

In other UFC 207 title action, Cody Garbrandt made a flat $200,000 for his UFC bantamweight title capture over Dominick Cruz, while the former champion took in a reported $350,000 in defeat.

Other notable earners, not including discretionary or event bonuses, include former UFC bantamweight champion T.J. Dillashaw who raked in $200,000 for his decision win over John Lineker, and victorious welterweights Dong Hyun Kim and Neil Magny who took home a respective $134,000 and $114,000 after UFC 207.

Note: The disclosed purses reported by state athletic commissions do not include any performance-based or discretionary bonuses that may be awarded to a fighter by the promotion. Additionally, the reported figures do not reflect any deductions made by the commission for taxes, insurance, etc., and do not include any sponsorship money that a fighter may acquire for their performance.

UFC 207 “Nunes vs. Rousey” Salaries

Amanda Nunes: $200,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)
Ronda Rousey: $3 million

Cody Garbrandt: $200,000
Dominick Cruz: $350,000

T.J. Dillashaw: $200,000 (includes $100,000 win bonus)
John Lineker: $43,000

Dong Hyun Kim: $134,000
Tarec Saffiedine: $40,000

Ray Borg: $30,600 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
Louis Smolka: $37,400

Neil Magny: $114,000 (includes $47,000 win bonus)
Johny Hendricks: $80,000

Antonio Carlos Junior: $42,000 (includes $21,000 win bonus)
Marvin Vettori: $12,000

Alex Garcia: $36,000 (includes $18,000 win bonus)
Mike Pyle: $55,000

Niko Price: $24,000 (includes $12,000 win bonus)
Brandon Thatch: $22,000

Tim Means $35,000 (no win bonus due to No Contest)
Alex Oliveira: $28,000 (no win bonus due to No Contest)


Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>