How to Watch UFC 259

By Brian Knapp Mar 5, 2021


Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 259 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship spared no expense, as three title bouts will buoy UFC 259 on Saturday at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas. Jan Blachowicz risks his light heavyweight crown against Israel Adesanya in the headliner, while Amanda Nunes puts her women’s featherweight belt on the line against Megan Anderson in one co-main event and Petr Yan defends his bantamweight strap against Aljamain Sterling in the other.

UFC 259 “Blachowicz vs. Adesanya”—which streams live to ESPN+ pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT—also features a lightweight showcase pairing Islam Makhachev with Drew Dober and a light heavyweight tilt matching Thiago Santos with Aleksandar Rakic. ESPN (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) and UFC Fight Pass (6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT) are scheduled to share coverage of the undercard, a 10-fight slate of prelims anchored by a bantamweight battle between former champion Dominick Cruz and upstart contender Casey Kenney.

A closer look at the UFC 259 particulars:

THE LINEUP

205: Jan Blachowicz vs. Israel Adesanya
145: Amanda Nunes vs. Megan Anderson
135: Petr Yan vs. Aljamain Sterling
155: Islam Makhachev vs. Drew Dober
205: Thiago Santos vs. Aleksandar Rakic
135: Dominick Cruz vs. Casey Kenney
135: Kyler Phillips vs. Yadong Song
125: Joseph Benavidez vs. Askar Askarov
125: Kai Kara France vs. Rogerio Bontorin
125: Tim Elliott vs. Jordan Espinosa
205: Carlos Ulberg vs. Kennedy Nzechukwu
170: Sean Brady vs. Jake Matthews
115: Livinha Souza vs. Amanda Lemos
155: Uros Medic vs. Aalon Cruz
135: Trevin Jones vs. Mario Bautista

THE RUNDOWN

UFC 259 Virtual Media Day
Preview: The Main Card
Preview: The Prelims
Weigh-in Report
By The Numbers: Nunes vs. Anderson
By The Numbers: Yan vs. Sterling
Rivalries: Dominick Cruz
By The Numbers: UFC 259 Pre-Fight Edition
Stand and Deliver: UFC 259
The Bottom Line: Three-Headed Monsters


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Matches to Make After UFC Fight Night 186
Advertisement
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>