The Walkmen: UFC 194 Walkout Songs

By Joseph Lipovich Dec 14, 2015

LAS VEGAS -- Former Ultimate Fighting Championship featherweight titleholder Jose Aldo on Saturday entered the cage to “Run This Town,” by Rihanna and Jay-Z, but it was newly crowned king Conor McGregor who truly ran the MGM Grand Garden Arena.

McGregor, who walked in to “Foggy Dew/Hypnotize,” by Sinead O’Connor and the Notorious B.I.G, countered a right hand and planted a perfectly timed left hook flush on the Brazilian’s chin in the UFC 194 headliner. Aldo fell to the canvas upon impact, and McGregor followed up with vicious hammerfists before referee John McCarthy saved the Nova Uniao standout from further damage. With that, McGregor became the second undisputed featherweight champion in UFC history and the first man ever to knock out Aldo.

Newly minted UFC middleweight titleholder Luke Rockhold walked to the cage to DMX’s “The Rain” before taking on Chris Weidman in the co-main event and rained ground strikes on the former champion during pivotal sequences in the third and fourth rounds. After transitioning to full mount late in the third, Rockhold battered Weidman with ground-and-pound, though the Serra-Longo Fight Team rep managed to survive until the end of the round. Rockhold resumed his assault in the fourth, where he finally finished it and claimed the middleweight crown.

Weidman had successfully defended the middleweight belt three times during his reign as champion, besting Anderson Silva in their rematch, Lyoto Machida and Vitor Belfort. The loss was the first of the Long Island native’s career.

Other notable walkout songs included Weidman’s customary choice of Tom Petty’s “Won’t Back Down; Eazy-E’s “Real Mothaf***in Gs,” which trumpeted Jeremy Stephens’ arrival before his unanimous decision loss to Max Holloway; and Fabolous’ “My Time,” which brought Ronaldo Souza to the Octagon ahead of his split decision defeat to Yoel Romero.

A full rundown follows:

UFC 194 Walkout Songs

Jose Aldo: “Run This Town”| Rihanna and Jay-Z
Conor McGregor: “Foggy Dew/ Hypnotize”| Sinead O’Connor and Notorious B.I.G
Chris Weidman: “Won’t Back Down”| Tom Petty
Luke Rockhold: “The Rain”| DMX
Ronaldo Souza: “My Time”| Fabolous
Yoel Romero: “Soldado”| Juan Luis Guerro
Demian Maia: “Numb”| Linkin Park
Gunnar Nelson: “Leikin Okkar Allra”| Hjalmar
Max Holloway: “Hawaiian Kickboxer”| Moke Boy
Jeremy Stephens: “Real Mothaf***in G’s”| Eazy-E
Urijah Faber: “California Love”| Tupac
Frankie Saenz: “Calm Like a Bomb”| Rage Against the Machine
Tecia Torres: “Circus”| Brittany Spears
Jocelyn Jones-Lybarger: “I Will Never Let You Down” | Rita Ora
Colby Covington: “Hate Me Now”| Nas and P-Diddy
Kevin Lee: “Sauce”| French Montana
Leonardo Santos: “Pride Fighting Championships Theme” | Yasuharu Takanashi
Magomed Mustafaev: “Hall of Fame”| The Script
Joe Proctor: “Bleed It Out”| Linkin Park
John Makdessi: “Strobe”| Deadmau5
Yancy Medeiros: “E Ala E”| Israel Kamakawiwo
Marcio Alexandre Jr.: “Lado B Lado A” | O Rappa
Court McGee: “Cinderella Man”| Eminem
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>