The Walkmen: UFC 237 Walkout Tracks

The ordering process for Ultimate Fighting Championship pay-per-views has changed: UFC 237 is only available on ESPN+ in the U.S.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship returned to Brazil on Saturday with a card loaded with all-time greats, current stars and future contenders. UFC 237 was stacked from top to bottom and the sheer diversity of walkout music inside Jeunesse Arena in Rio De Janeiro was exciting.

Rose Namajunas put her strawweight title on the line against Jessica Andrade in the main event and the two chose vastly different walkout songs, a parallel to their fighting style. Challenger Andrade opted to go with “Prvt E Hora Vencer” from Faccao 288, while “Thug” Rose looked to defend her crown to the excellent “Thunderstruck” from AC/DC, a fight anthem made famous by the late, great Arturo Gatti in the late ‘90s.

Two of Brazil’s greatest mixed martial artists ever, Anderson Silva and Jose Aldo, were also in action on Saturday. “The Spider” walked out to his usual “No Sunshine” from hip-hop legend DMX while Aldo used Jay-Z’s “Run This Town” to get him to the Octagon. Also, a classic – and cheesy – ‘80s movie theme was on display as Flashdance’s theme “What a Feeling” was used by Bethe Correia.

The standout cut of the entire event, however, belonged to Aldo foe Alexander Volkanovski, who walked out to an amazing cover of the “Game of Thrones” main title theme from Jason Yang and Roger Lima.

UFC 237 Walkout Tracks:

Rose Namajunas: AC/DC | “Thunderstruck”
Jessica Andrade: Faccao 288 | “Prvt E Hora Vencer”
Jared Cannonier: TRU | “No Limit Soldiers”
Anderson Silva: DMX | “No Sunshine”
Jose Aldo: Jay-Z feat. Rihanna | “Run This Town”
Alexander Volkanovski: Jason Yang & Roger Lima | “Game of Thrones – Violin Rock Cover”
Thiago Alves: Survivor | “Eye of the Tiger”
Laureano Staropoli: Almafuerte | “Orgullo Argentino”
Antonio Rogerio Nogueira: Khadija & Tiago Mocoto | “Estrelas Nascem Do Caos”
Ryan Spann: Andy Mineo | “Desperados”
Thiago Moises: Pregador Lou | “Blindadao”
Kurt Holobaugh: Drake | “God’s Plan”
Irene Aldana: Bishop Briggs | “Darkside (Guitar Remix)”
Bethe Correia: Irene Cara | “What a Feeling”
B.J. Penn: Israel Kamakawiwo’ole | “Hawaii 78”
Clay Guida: Foo Fighters | “My Hero”
Luana Carolina: Kirk-Franklin feat. Pharrell | “123 Victory”
Priscila Cachoeira: Sia | “Chandelier”
Warlley Alves: Estratagema de Deus | “Quanto Maior O Gigante”
Sergio Moraes: Pharrell Williams | “Happy”
Raoni Barcelos: Nego do Borel | “Me Solta”
Carlos Huachin: Norick | “Meidin Peru”
Talita Bernardo: Cidinho e Doca | “Rap Da Felicidade”
Viviane Araujo: Racionais MC’s | “A Vida E Desafio”
Related Articles
Latest News


Dana White said Colby Covington is next for Leon Edwards; who you got?