Bellator 247 Weigh-ins: Paul Daley Hospitalized; Headliner vs. Derek Anderson Canceled

By Tristen Critchfield Sep 30, 2020


Bellator 247 has a new headliner.

Paul Daley was hospitalized after missing weight ahead of his proposed welterweight clash with Derek Anderson, resulting in the cancellation of Thursday’s original main event. Sherdog.com confirmed the news with a promotion official following an initial report from Gareth Davies.

Paul Daley weighed in at 172.6 during the official window,” a Bellator statement read. “He was unable to make it to the stage during the ceremonial weigh-ins shortly after and was subsequently transported. Fight is off and we will have a a new main event shortly.”

Anderson, meanwhile, tipped the scales at 170.4 pounds.

As a result, a women’s flyweight clash between Kate Jackson (125.6) and Denise Kielholtz (123.4) will serve as the card’s new featured bout.

Bellator 247 takes place at Allianz Cloud in Milan, Italy on Thursday and airs on CBS Sports Network at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT. The preliminary card streams on the Bellator YouTube channel beginning at 12:45 p.m. ET/9:45 a.m. PT.

Bellator 247 Weigh-in Results:

Kate Jackson (125.6) vs. Denise Kielholtz (123.4)
Norbert Novenyi (185.6) vs. Laid Zerhouni (182.6)
Brian Moore (145.8) vs. Simone D'Anna (144.6)
Lewis Long (170.6) vs. Giovanni Melillo (170)
Mandy Bohm (125.8) vs. Griet Eeckhout (125)
Chris Duncan (159.2) vs. Iamik Furtado (159)
Walter Gahadza (170) vs. Uros Jurisic (171)
Kywan Gracie (170.4) vs. Constantin Gnusarev (169)
Lee Chadwick (204.8) vs. Ederson Cristian Macedo (204)
Blaine O'Driscoll (125) vs. Salah Elkas (125.8)
Jade Jorand (105.6) vs. Monika Chochlikova (106)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>