'Canelo' Alvarez vs. Sergey Kovalev Weigh-in Results: Main Event Set

By Cole Shelton Nov 1, 2019


Join DAZN free for 30 days and live-stream fight night anywhere!

Saul "Canelo" Alvarez is moving up two weight classes to try and become the light heavyweight champion when he battles Sergey "Krusher" Kovalev, and both fighters made weight, but just barely.

Alvarez (52-1-2, 35 KOs) is riding a three-fight winning streak and coming off of a decision win over Daniel Jacobs in May to defend his WBA, WBC, The Ring and lineal middleweight titles and also pick up the IBF middleweight belt. Before that, he knocked out Rocky Fielding to win the WBA super middleweight strap.

The fan-favorite from Mexico holds a win over Gennady “GGG” Golovkin and a draw over "GGG" as well. The lone loss in his career came to Floyd Mayweather Jr. in 2013.

Kovalev (34-3-1, 29 KOs) is on a two-fight winning streak, having knocked out Anthony Yarde in August and taking a unanimous verdict over Eleider Alvarez in February. He is putting up his WBO light heavyweight title for this bout, and needed to hit the scales twice to make the 175-pound limit.

The main card will kick off on Saturday, Nov. 2 at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT on Dazn. The main event will be held until the headlining bout of UFC 244 -- Jorge Masvidal vs. Nate Diaz -- ends that night, so "Canelo" vs. Kovalev could begin after 12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT or later.

Alvarez vs. Kovalev Weigh-in Results:

Saul Alvarez (174.5) vs. Sergey Kovalev (175)
Ryan Garcia (135) vs. Romero Duno (135)
Clay Collard (171.5) vs. Bektemir Melikuziev (174.5)
Bakhram Murtazaliev (154) vs. Jorge Fortea (153.5)
Seniesa Estrada (110.5) vs. Marlen Esparza (111)
Blair Cobbs (147) vs. Carlos Ortiz Cervantes (146)
Tristan Kalkreuth (188) vs. Twon Smith (188.5)
Meiirim Nursultanov (160) vs. Cristian Olivas (160)
Evan Holyfield (154) vs. Nick Winstead (156)*

* Winstead missed weight by one pound.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>