Combate Americas Returns to Fresno with ‘Mexico vs. USA’ Card on Feb. 28

By Tristen Critchfield Jan 22, 2020


Combate Americas will make another journey to Fresno, Calif., with a card filled with several “Mexico vs. USA”-themed matchups.

The card takes place at the Save Mart Center on Feb. 28 and is headlined by a lightweight clash between Pablo Sabori and Adrian Guzman. Additionally, Ivan Castillo will square off against Danny Ramirez at lightweight, while Carlos Reyes will square off against Paul Elizondo Jr. at flyweight.

The card will air in English on AXS TV at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT and in Spanish on Univision (12 p.m. ET/PT) and on TUDN USA (12 a.m. ET/9 p.m. PT) and will also included a featured women’s flyweight tilt between Zoila Frausto and Karla Benitez.

A native of Sonora, Mexico, Sabori is coming off a majority decision loss to Anthony Avila at Combate 31 “Mexico vs. USA” on Feb. 22. The 27-year-old known as “Gallo Negro” owns an 8-6 career mark that includes a 1-3 record in Combate Americas.

Guzman, meanwhile, has been victorious in six of his first seven professional appearances. The Del Ray, Calif., native enters the matchup on a two-bout winning streak under the Combate Americas banner.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>