Larissa Pacheco Replaces Svetlana Khautova, Meets Kayla Harrison in PFL Season 2 Opener

By Tristen Critchfield May 6, 2019


The first card for Professional Fighters League’s second season has a new main event.

Larissa Pacheco will replace Svetlana Khautova and face Olympic gold medalist Kayla Harrison in a lightweight bout on Thursday at Nassau Coliseum in Uniondale, N.Y. The promotion revealed the change to the headliner on Monday, but a reason for Khautova’s exit was not given. Pacheco was originally slated to face Roberta Samad on the main card. Samad will now meet Moriel Charneski instead.

The main card for PFL 1: 2019 Regular Season will air on ESPN2 beginning at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while the preliminary draw streams on ESPN+ at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

Harrison has kicked off her professional MMA career with finishes of Brittney Elkin, Jozette Cotton and Charneski under the PFL banner.

A two-time UFC competitor, Pacheco exited the Las Vegas-based promotion following back-to-back losses to Jessica Andrade and Germaine de Randamie. The 24-year-old Brazilian owns an 11-2 professional mark overall, with all of her victories coming inside the distance.

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>