FB TW IG YT VK TH
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK TH

PFL 6 Update: Logan Storley Gets New Opponent in Sioux Falls Co-Main Event



Advertisement
Logan Storley will be facing an opponent change with less than a week to go before his second Professional Fighters League appearance.

The promotion announced on Monday that Laureano Staropoli, Storley’s original opponent, has withdrawn from the event and will be replaced by Luca Poclit in a new welterweight season bout at PFL 6 on Friday. Poclit was originally booked against Zach Juusola on the evening’s undercard.

PFL 6 takes place at the Sanford Pentagon in Sioux Falls, South Dakota, and is headlined by a featherweight tilt between Brendan Loughnane and Justin Gonzales. Storley vs. Poclit is currently listed as the co-main event. The main card airs on ESPN and ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT, while prelims stream on ESPN+ at 6:30 p.m. ET/3:30 p.m. PT.

A former Bellator interim champion and a South Dakota native, Storley is coming off a second-round knockout loss to Shamil Musaev at PFL 3 on April 19. His record includes victories over the likes of Michael Page, Brennan Ward, Neiman Gracie and A.J. Buckley.

Moldova’s Poclit has won 10 straight professional fights. He last appeared at Bellator 299, where he scored a first-round submission of Roman Faraldo this past September.
More

Subscribe to our Newsletter

* indicates required
Latest News

FIGHT FINDER


FIGHTER OF THE WEEK

Oumar Kane

TOP TRENDING FIGHTERS


+ FIND MORE