UFC 219 Lineup Finalized with Tim Elliott-Mark Delarosa Flyweight Bout

By Tristen Critchfield Dec 20, 2017


The UFC 219 card is complete with the addition of a flyweight tilt pitting Tim Elliott against Mark Delarosa.

The promotion confirmed the 125-pound pairing on Wednesday. UFC 219 takes place at the T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas on Dec. 30 and is headlined by a women’s featherweight championship clash between Cristiane Justino and Holly Holm. The 11-bout card begins with prelims on UFC Fight Pass at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT before moving to Fox Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT. The main draw is available via pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

Elliott was supposed to compete at UFC on Fox 26 last weekend, but he refused to accept a catchweight fight against Pietro Menga when his opponent came in five pounds overweight. The former flyweight title challenger last appeared at UFC Fight Night 110, where he suffered a 49-second submission defeat to Ben Nguyen.

Delarosa, meanwhile, enters his promotional debut with a 9-0 mark. The resume of the 23-year-old Fort Worth, Texas, native includes a pair of submission victories under the Combate Americas banner earlier this year. “The Bumblebee” has finished five of his opponents by way of tapout and one via TKO.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>