The Walkmen: UFC Fight Night 146 Walkout Tracks

By Mike Sloan Mar 9, 2019

For the first time ever, mixed martial arts fans in Wichita, Kansas, were able to watch not only live action inside the Ultimate Fighting Championship’s famed Octagon, they got to listen to the fighters’ various selections of walkout music.

Headlining UFC Fight Night 146 on Saturday was a heavyweight showdown between former UFC heavyweight champion Junior dos Santos and fan favorite Derrick Lewis. Dos Santos opted to walk to combat underneath the iconic Rocky theme song “Gonna Fly Now” from Bill Conti. “The Black Beast” opted to use a not-so-played-out track as Lewis went with “1 Stunna” from Big Tymers.

Other standout tracks of the event were “The Final Countdown” from Europe (Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos); “This is How We Do It” from Montell Jordan (Drew Dober); the iconic “Bad to the Bone” from George Thorogood and the Destroyers (Anthony Rocco Martin); and the amazingly haunting “Gimme Shelter” from The Rolling Stones (Zak Ottow).

UFC Fight Night 146 Walkout Tracks:

Derrick Lewis: Big Tymers | “1 Stunna”
Junior dos Santos: Bill Conti | “Gonna Fly Now”
Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos: Europe | “The Final Countdown”
Curtis Millender: Jay-Z and Kanye West | “No Church in the Wild”
Tim Means: Godsmack | “I Stand Alone”
Niko Price: The White Stripes | “Seven Nation Army”
Blagoy Ivanov: Stefka Sabotinova | “Prituri se Planinata”
Ben Rothwell: And One | “Steine Sind Steine”
Beneil Dariush: Lauren Daigle | “Still Rolling Stones”
Drew Dober: Montell Jordan | “This is How We Do It”
Tim Boetsch: Johnny Cash | “When the Man Comes Around”
Omari Akhmedov: Prodigy | “Diesel Power”
Anthony Rocco Martin: George Thorogood and the Destroyers | “Bad to the Bone”
Sergio Moraes: Pharrell Williams | “Happy”
Marion Reneau: House of Pain | “Jump Around”
Yana Kunitskaya: Nickelback | “We Will Rock You”
Grant Dawson: Jonathan Young | “Hellfire”
Julian Erosa: Pardison Fontaine | “No Challenge Freestyle”
Maurice Greene: T-Billa | “No Friends”
Jeff Hughes: red Hot Chili Peppers | “Higher Ground”
Louis Smolka: Lil Goti and Lord D’Andre $mith | “So Many”
Matt Schnell: Kaleo | “Broken Bones”
Alex Morono: Trivium | “Strife”
Zak Ottow: The Rolling Stones | “Gimme Shelter”
Alex White: Neffex | “Spartan”
Dan Moret: AC/DC | “Hells Bells”
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>