The Walkmen: UFC on ESPN 3 Walkout Tracks

By Mike Sloan Jun 29, 2019

The ordering process for Ultimate Fighting Championship pay-per-views has changed: UFC 239 is only available on ESPN+ in the U.S.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship invaded the Target Center in Minneapolis on Saturday with an event loaded with violence and, of course, music. Like always, the fighters scattered throughout the marquee came down to battle to a cornucopia of different songs, and two prominent theme songs were featured.

Headlining UFC on ESPN 3 was a heavyweight scrap between Francis Ngannou and former UFC champion Junior dos Santos. With both men on a winning streak, a victory was paramount but neither giant could step into the Octagon without battle music. Ngannou came down to Drake’s “God’s Plan,” while Dos Santos opted to go with the insanely popular “Rocky” training theme “Gonna Fly Now” from Bill Conti.

Other standout tracks on the card were “Do Your Thing” from Charles Wright & The Watts 103rd St. Rhythm Band (Joseph Benavidez); “Bad to the Bone” by George Thorogood and the Destroyers (Anthony Rocco Martin); and “The Good, The Bad, The Ugly Theme Song” thanks to Eryk Anders.

UFC on ESPN 3 Walkout Tracks:

Francis Ngannou: Drake | “God’s Plan”
Junior dos Santos: Bill Conti | “Gonna Fly Now”
Jussier Formiga: Fernandinho | “O Hino”
Joseph Benavidez: Charles Wright & The Watts 103rd St. Rhythm Band | “Do Your Thing”
Demian Maia: Linkin Park | “Numb”
Anthony Rocco Martin: George Thorogood and the Destroyers | “Bad to the Bone”
Roosevelt Roberts: Rich Homie Quan | “#100”
Vinc Pichel: AC/DC | “Highway to Hell”
Drew Dober: Montel Jordan | “This is How We Do It”
Marco Polo Reyes: Banda Kora | “El Corrido De Nayarit”
Alonzo Menifield: Jacob Banks feat. Boogie | “Monster 2.0”
Paul Craig: Dermot Kennedy | “Moments Passed”
Ricardo Ramos: Kanye West | “Stronger”
Journey Newson: Prince | “When Doves Cry”
Eryk Anders: Ennio Morricone | “El bueno, el malo y el feo”
Vinicius Moreira: Sabotage | “Rap E Compromisso”
Jared Gordon: Whitesnake | “Here I Go Again”
Dan Moret: Atmosphere | “Trying to Find a Balance”
Dalcha Lungiambula: El Nega | “Champion Dalcha Wumela”
Dequan Townsend: Notorious B.I.G. | “Juicy”
Emily Whitmire: Imagine Dragons | “Whatever it Takes”
Amanda Ribas: Omnia | “Fee Ra Huri”
Maurice Greene: T-Billa | “She Know”
Junior Albini: Queen | “Don’t Stop Me Now” Advertisement
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>