Bellator 251 Weigh-in Results: Corey Anderson, Melvin Manhoef Official for Headliner

By Tristen Critchfield Nov 4, 2020


Corey Anderson’s Bellator MMA debut is now official, as both he and Melvin Manhoef made weight on Wednesday ahead of their light heavyweight showdown.

Anderson tipped the scales at 205 pounds, while Manhoef weight 204.2 for their bout, which will top the Bellator 251 card at Mohegan Sun Arena in Uncasville, Connecticut on Thursday. The evening’s main card will be televised on CBS Sports Network and Dazn at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, while the prelims stream on Bellator’s YouTube channel and Dazn at 4:45 p.m. ET/1:45 p.m. PT.

A winner on Season 19 of “The Ultimate Fighter,” Anderson makes his first promotional foray following a 15-bout stint in the UFC. The 31-year-old known as “Overtime” was on the verge of a light heavyweight title shot following a four-bout winning streak before a first-round KO loss to Jan Blachowicz ended those dreams at UFC Fight Night 167 this past February. Anderson signed with Bellator shortly thereafter.

The 44-year-old Manhoef enters the matchup with Anderson on a modest two-fight winning streak following a unanimous verdict over Kent Kauppinen at Bellator 223 and a first-round TKO of Yannick Bahati at Bellator 230. “No Mercy” is 32-14-1 with two no contests over the course of a pro career that began in 1995.

Bellator 251 Weigh-in Results:

Corey Anderson (205) vs. Melvin Manhoef (204.2)
Tyrell Fortune (256.7) vs. Said Sowma (243)
Austin Vanderford (184.8) vs. Vinicius de Jesus (185.5)
Derek Anderson (170) vs. Killys Mota (169.4)
Bryce Logan (155.2) vs. Georgi Karakhanyan (155.8)
Julius Anglickas (205.8) vs. Alex Polizzi (203.6)
Janay Harding (145.7) vs. Jessy Miele (145.7)
Ali Zebian (155.7) vs. Piankhi Zimmerman (155)
Jaylon Bates (134.8) vs. Joseph Supino (136)
Sumiko Inaba (125) vs. Jessica Ruiz (123.5)
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>