FB TW IG YT VK
Search
MORE FROM OUR CHANNELS

Wrestlezone
FB TW IG YT VK

Marcelo Golm vs. Daniel James Headlines Bellator 293 on March 31



A heavyweight showdown pitting Marcelo Golm against Daniel James will serve as the main event for Bellator 293 on March 31.

Advertisement
Promotion officials announced the card on Monday. Bellator 293 takes place at Pechanga Resort Casino in Temecula, Calif., and will also see Cat Zingano square off against Leah McCourt in the evening’s featherweight co-headliner. Two other main card bouts were also confirmed: John Salter vs. Aaron Jeffery at middleweight and Jaleel Willis vs. Rustam Khabilov at welterweight. The Bellator 293 main draw airs on Showtime at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

A four-time UFC veteran, Golm enters Bellator 293 on a four-bout winning streak in which he has finished all of his opponents inside the distance. Most recently, the 30-year-old Brazilian submitted Davion Franklin in the third round of their clash at Bellator 283.

James, whose two promotional appearances occurred more than eight years apart, earned the biggest victory of his career to date at Bellator 288, where he defeated Tyrell Fortune via second-round technical knockout. “The Predator” owns a 14-6-1 career mark that includes stints in Absolute Championship Akhmat and Legacy Fighting Allliance.

Three lightweight bouts were also announced for the Bellator 293 preliminary card: Archie Colgan vs. Justin Montalvo; Mike Hamel vs. Nick Browne and Jay-Jay Wilson vs. Mandel Nello at lightweight. The prelims air on the Bellator YouTube channel, the Showtime Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

Khonry Gracie vs David Pacheco
More
Latest News

POLL

Which event are you more interested in tonight?