PFL 2019 3 Weigh-in Results: Main Event Competitors Cleared, Ronny Markes Heavy

By Cole Shelton Jun 5, 2019


The Professional Fighters League is back in the NYCB Live at Nassau Coliseum in Uniondale, New York, for PFL 3: 2019 Regular Season on Thursday night with a card featuring heavyweights and light heavyweights.

The card is headlined by a light heavyweight bout between Vinny Magalhaes (203.2) and Emiliano Sordi (205), both of whom hit their marks without issue. In the co-main event, Kevin Tiller (263.4) will take on Muhammed DeReese (242.2) at heavyweight. Also on the main card is another heavyweight bout between Satoshi Ishii (240) vs. Ezekiel Wily (259).

Elsewhere, Ronny Markes missed weight, checking in at 211.8 pounds for his light heavyweight bout vs. Sigi Pesaleli (203.6). Pesaleli can either take a walkover win for three points or accept the fight and look to add more points in the PFL standings with a finish.

The PFL 3: 2019 Regular Season main card airs on ESPN+ at 9 p.m. ET/6 p.m. PT, while the prelims will be broadcast on ESPN2 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

PFL 2019 3 Weigh-ins:

Vinny Magalhaes (203.2) vs. Emiliano Sordi (205)
Kelvin Tiller (263.4) vs. Muhammed DeReese (242.2)
Satoshi Ishii (240) vs. Ezekiel Wily (259)
Jared Rosholt (251.2) vs. Denis Goltsov (242.6)
Valdrin Istrefi (248.2) vs. Ali Isaev (260.8)
Rakim Cleveland (204.8) vs. Viktor Nemkov (205)
Ronny Markes (211.8)* vs. Sigi Pesaleli (203.6)
Rashid Yusupov (204.8) vs. Mikhail Mokhnatkin (205.2)
Alex Nicholson (229.2) vs. Francimar Barroso (246.4)
Maxim Grishin (205.2) vs. Jordan Johnson (205.2)
Ante Delija (239.2) vs. Carl Seumanutafa (259.6)
Dan Spohn (204) vs. Bozigit Ataev (204.4)
* Markes missed weight

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>