PFL 6 Weigh-in Results: Ronny Markes Disqualified from Season After Missing Weight

By Tristen Critchfield Aug 7, 2019


PFL 6: 2019 Regular Season is down to 12 bouts after Ronny Markes missed weight for his proposed 205-pound clash with Dan Spohn.

The promotion did not reveal what Markes weighed on Wednesday. Regardless, it is the second time the UFC veteran has missed weight, and as a result, he has been disqualified from the current PFL season. Spohn, meanwhile, will receive three points for a walkover win. Spohn will receive his show and win money but will not know if he makes the playoffs until after PFL 6: 2019 Regular Season has concluded.

Everyone else on the PFL 6 card hit their contracted marks without issue, including heavyweight headliners Satoshi Ishii and Jared Rosholt. Ishii tipped the scales at 240.6 pounds, while Rosholt checked in a 257.

PFL 6: 2019 Regular Season takes place Thursday at Ocean Casino Resort in Atlantic City, N.J. The main card airs on ESPN+ at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT following prelims on ESPN2 at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT.

PFL 6: 2019 Regular Season Weigh-in Results:

Satoshi Ishii (240.6) vs. Jared Rosholt (257)
Vinny Magalhaes (205.2) vs. Rakim Cleveland (204.8)
Rashid Yusupov (206) vs. Viktor Nemkov (205.6)
Ali Isaev (263.2) vs. Carl Seumanutafa (265.2)
Maxim Grishin (205.8) vs. Mikhail Mokhnatkin (205.6)
Valdrin Istrefi (244.4) vs. Muhammed DeReese (245.6)
Umar Nurmagomedov (135.8) vs. Sidemar Honorio (135.4)
Francimar Barroso (244.8) vs. Ben Edwards (264.2)
Kelvin Tiller (265) vs. Denis Goltsov (241.2)
Bozigit Ataev (205.6) vs. Emiliano Sordi (205.8)
Alex Nicholson (238.2) vs. Ezekiel Wily (265.6)
Jordan Johnson (205.8) vs. Sigi Pesaleli (204.8)

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>