UFC Live 5 Salaries: Lytle Leads Payroll with $200,000

By Mike Whitman Aug 17, 2011
Retiring veteran Chris Lytle didn’t only earn a clear-cut victory in his final Octagon appearance on Sunday, he also took home the evening’s biggest paycheck.

The Wisconsin Department of Safety and Professional Services released the UFC Live 5 salaries on Tuesday.

Lytle (Pictured) earned a baseline salary of $70,000 dollars (including a $35,000 win bonus) for his main event victory over Englishman Dan Hardy. That figure was coupled with his “Fight of the Night” and “Submission of the Night” bonuses, each worth $65,000. In the end, Lytle walked away from the Bradley Center in Milwaukee with a total disclosed payday of $200,000. While Hardy’s earnings did not match his opponent’s, the Brit did take home a total of $90,000 for his efforts on Sunday night.

Former WEC title challenger Donald Cerrone looked impressive at the event, knocking out up-and-comer Charles Oliveira in just over three minutes. “Cowboy” took the fight to the 21-year-old early, pounding out the Brazilian to earn “Knockout of the Night” honors, worth $65,000. Cerrone also earned a win bonus of $22,000 on Sunday, making his final disclosed salary $109,000. Oliveira was awarded $12,000 in defeat.

Benson Henderson gave an excellent account of himself at the event, banking $34,000 for his one-sided victory over the highly regarded Jim Miller, who took home $35,000 in addition to his loss. Henderson used superior wrestling to batter Miller with ground and pound throughout the contest. Though the New Jersey native continually attempted submissions, Henderson always found an escape en route to his unanimous decision victory.

Rounding out the main card, Duane Ludwig raked in $32,000 for his unanimous nod over Amir Sadollah in their standup battle. Also of note, undercard competitors Ed Herman and Joseph Benavidez walked with $52,000 and $43,000, respectively.

UFC Live 5 salaries:

Chris Lytle: $200,000
(Includes $35,000 win bonus, $65,000 “Fight of the Night bonus, $65,000 “Submission of the Night” bonus)

Dan Hardy: $90,000
(Includes $65,000 “Fight of the Night” bonus)

Benson Henderson: $34,000
(Includes $17,000 win bonus)

Jim Miller: $35,000

Donald Cerrone: $109,000
(Includes $22,000 win bonus, $65,000 “Knockout of the Night bonus)

Charles Oliveira: $12,000

Duane Ludwig: $32,000
(Includes $16,000 win bonus)

Amir Sadollah: $20,000

Jared Hamman: $24,000
(Includes $12,000 win bonus)

C.B. Dollaway: $20,000

Joseph Benavidez: $43,000
(Includes $21,500 win bonus)

Eddie Wineland: $10,000

Ed Herman: $52,000
(Includes $26,000 win bonus)

Kyle Noke: $8,000

Ronny Markes: $16,000
(Includes $8,000 win bonus)

Karlos Vemola: $10,000

Jim Hettes: $12,000
(Includes $6,000 win bonus)

Alex Caceres: $8,000

Cole Miller: $34,000
(Includes $17,000 win bonus)

T.J. O'Brien: $6,000

Jacob Volkmann: $28,000
(Includes $14,000 win bonus)

Danny Castillo: $17,000

Edwin Figueroa: $12,000
(Includes $6,000 win bonus)

Jason Reinhardt: $6,000
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>