How to Watch Glory ‘Collision 3’

By Brian Knapp Oct 22, 2021

Rico Verhoeven will defend his heavyweight championship when he completes his trilogy with Jamal Ben Saddik in the Glory 79 “Collision 3” main event on Saturday at the GelreDome in Arnhem, Netherlands. The two men split their two previous meetings: Saddik won via corner stoppage in the second round of their March 6, 2011 encounter, while Verhoeven earned a fifth-round technical knockout in their Dec. 9, 2017 rematch.

Glory 79—which will stream live to glorykickboxing.com pay-per-view at 2 p.m. ET/11 a.m. PT—will also feature a heavyweight co-headliner between the returning Gokhan Saki and James McSweeney, a welterweight affair slotting Mohamed Mezouari opposite Samuel Dbili, a heavyweight encounter matching Benjamin Adegbuyi with Antonio Plazibat and a pair of light heavyweight tilts, as Donegi Abena confronts Sergej Maslobojev and Michael Duut challenges John King. The four-fight undercard will stream in its entirety to the Sherdog YouTube page at 12 p.m. ET/9 a.m. PT.

Glory “Collision 3” is exclusively available on pay-per-view and can only be purchased online at www.gloryfights.com. You can purchase and stream the pay-per-view for €19.99, £17.99 or US$24.99 from anywhere in the world.

A closer look at the Glory “Collision 3” particulars:

THE LINEUP

265: Rico Verhoeven vs. Jamal Ben Saddik
265: Gokhan Saki vs. James McSweeney
170: Mohamed Mezouari vs. Samuel Dbili
209: Donegi Abena vs. Sergej Maslobojev
265: Benjamin Adegbuyi vs. Antonio Plazibat
209: Michael Duut vs. John King
170: Alim Nabiyev vs. Troy Jones
143: Serhii Adamchuk vs. Aleksei Ulianov
265: Matt Baker vs. Serkan Ozcaglayan
154: Stoyan Koprivlenski vs. Bruno Gazani

THE RUNDOWN

Weigh-In Report
All Hail the King
Rico Verhoeven’s Mental Edge
The Return of Gokhan Saki
Heir to the Throne
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>