How to Watch UFC 251

By Brian Knapp Jul 10, 2020


Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 251 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

The Ultimate Fighting Championship left few stones unturned in building the roster for its debut on Fight Island, where three title bouts mark the promotion’s return to the Middle East.

Kamaru Usman will put his undisputed welterweight crown and 15-fight winning streak on the line when he meets American Top Team’s Jorge Masvidal in the UFC 251 main event this Saturday on Yas Island in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates. Meanwhile, Alexander Volkanovski defends his featherweight championship in a rematch with Max Holloway, and Petr Yan faces Jose Aldo for the vacant bantamweight title in the two co-headliners.

UFC 251 “Usman vs. Masvidal”—which streams to ESPN+ pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT—also features a women’s strawweight rematch pitting Jessica Andrade against fellow former champion Rose Namajunas and a women’s flyweight showcase matching Amanda Ribas with Paige VanZant. ESPN and ESPN+ are scheduled to share coverage of the prelims at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT, while UFC Fight Pass carries the early prelims at 6 p.m. ET/3 p.m. PT.

A closer look at the UFC 251 “Usman vs. Masvidal” particulars:

THE LINEUP

170: Kamaru Usman vs. Jorge Masvidal
145: Alexander Volkanovski vs. Max Holloway
135: Petr Yan vs. Jose Aldo
115: Jessica Andrade vs. Rose Namajunas
125: Amanda Ribas vs. Paige VanZant
205: Volkan Oezdemir vs. Jiri Prochazka
170: Elizeu Zaleski dos Santos vs. Muslim Salikhov
145: Makwan Amirkhani vs. Danny Henry
155: Leonardo Santos vs. Roman Bogatov
265: Marcin Tybura vs. Maxim Grishin
125: Raulian Paiva vs. Zhalgas Zhumagulov
135: Karol Rosa vs. Vanessa Melo
135: Davey Grant vs. Martin Day

THE RUNDOWN

Preview: Main Card
Preview: Prelims
Weigh-in Report
Prime Picks
By The Numbers: Usman vs. Masvidal
By The Numbers: Volkanovski vs. Holloway
By The Numbers: Yan vs. Aldo
The Bottom Line: A ‘Gamebred’ Gamble
The Big Picture: Pandemic Preparation
Debets: Masvidal Victory Would Be Epic


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Matches to Make After UFC on ESPN 12
By The Numbers: UFC on ESPN 12
Fight Facts: UFC on ESPN 12
Advertisement

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>