How to Watch UFC 252

By Brian Knapp Aug 14, 2020

Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 252 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

Stipe Miocic and Daniel Cormier will provide finality to their Ultimate Fighting Championship rivalry when they meet for a third time in the UFC 252 headliner on Saturday at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas. Cormier unseated Miocic as undisputed heavyweight champion in July 2018, only to have the Strong Style Fight Team anchor reclaim the title a little more than a year later.

The result of the third Miocic-Cormier encounter figures to help shape the division for the foreseeable future, with younger heavyweights like Francis Ngannou and Curtis Blaydes surging toward the top.

UFC 252 “Miocic vs. Cormier 3”—which streams live to ESPN+ pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT—also features a bantamweight co-main event matching Sean O’Malley with Marlon Vera, a heavyweight scrap pitting Junior dos Santos against Jairzinho Rozenstruik, a bantamweight affair pairing John Dodson with Merab Dvalishvili and a featherweight encounter slotting Herbert Burns opposite Daniel Pineda. ESPN (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) and UFC Fight Pass (7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT) will share coverage of the six-fight undercard.

A closer look at the UFC 252 “Miocic vs. Cormier 3” particulars:

THE LINEUP

265: Stipe Miocic vs. Daniel Cormier
135: Sean O'Malley vs. Marlon Vera
265: Junior dos Santos vs. Jairzinho Rozenstruik
135: John Dodson vs. Merab Dvalishvili
145: Herbert Burns vs. Daniel Pineda
155: Jim Miller vs. Vinc Pichel
115: Felice Herrig vs. Virna Jandiroba
145: T.J. Brown vs. Daniel Chavez
115: Ashley Yoder vs. Livinha Souza
265: Chris Daukaus vs. Parker Porter
145: Kai Kamaka III vs. Tony Kelley

THE RUNDOWN

Preview: The Main Card
Preview: The Prelims
Weigh-in Report
By The Numbers: Miocic vs. Cormier
By The Numbers: O’Malley vs. Vera
The Bottom Line: Sweetening the Pot
Debets: One More to Settle the Score
Prime Picks


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Matches to Make After UFC Fight Night 174
Advertisement

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>