How to Watch UFC 253

By Brian Knapp Sep 25, 2020


Sign up for ESPN+ right here, and you can then stream UFC 253 live on your smart TV, computer, phone, tablet or streaming device via the ESPN app.

Two five-round title bouts on Saturday will headline the Ultimate Fighting Championship’s return to the Flash Forum in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates, where Israel Adesanya defends his middleweight crown against Paulo Henrique Costa in the UFC 253 main event and Dominick Reyes meets Jan Blachowicz for the vacant light heavyweight title in the co-feature.

UFC 253 “Adesanya vs. Costa”—which streams live to ESPN+ pay-per-view at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT—also features a flyweight tilt matching Kai Kara France with Brandon Royval, a women’s bantamweight encounter pitting Ketlen Vieira against Sijara Eubanks and a 150-pound catchweight affair pairing Hakeem Dawodu with Zubaira Tukhugov. ESPN 2 (8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT) and UFC Fight Pass (7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT) are scheduled to share coverage of the six-fight undercard.

A closer look at the UFC 253 “Adesanya vs. Costa” particulars:

THE LINEUP

185: Israel Adesanya vs. Paulo Henrique Costa
205: Dominick Reyes vs. Jan Blachowicz
125: Kai Kara France vs. Brandon Royval
135: Ketlen Vieira vs. Sijara Eubanks
150: Hakeem Dawodu vs. Zubaira Tukhugov
155: Brad Riddell vs. Alex da Silva Coelho
170: Jake Matthews vs. Diego Sanchez
150: Shane Young vs. Ludovit Klein
205: Aleksa Camur vs. William Knight
265: Jeff Hughes vs. Juan Francisco Espino Dieppa
205: Khadis Ibragimov vs. Danilo Marques

THE RUNDOWN

Preview: The Main Card
Preview: The Prelims
Weigh-in Report
By The Numbers: Adesanya vs. Costa
By The Numbers: Reyes vs. Blachowicz
Rivalries: Paulo Henrique Costa
5 Defining Moments: Jan Blachowicz
The Bottom Line: Promotional Assets
Prime Picks


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Matches to Make After UFC Fight Night 178
Advertisement

Comments

Comments powered by Disqus
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>