UFC on ABC 2 Ratings Fall Short of Promotion’s Debut on Network

By Tristen Critchfield Apr 13, 2021


UFC on ABC 2 averaged 859,000 viewers for its main card on Saturday, according to ShowBuzz Daily.

That represents a decline from the Las Vegas-based promotion’s debut on the network, as UFC on ABC 1 drew an average audience of 1.22 million viewers for a card headlined by a featherweight showdown between Max Holloway and Calvin Kattar on Jan. 16.

UFC on ABC 2 took place at the UFC Apex in Las Vegas and saw Marvin Vettori defeat Kevin Holland via unanimous decision in the evening’s headliner. The co-main event featured a battle of featherweight prospects, as Arnold Allen outpointed Sodiq Yusuff. The evening’s main draw also included noteworthy names such as Mackenzie Dern and Mike Perry for a card that began at 3 p.m. ET/noon PT.

Meanwhile, the UFC on ABC 2 prelims attracted an average audience of 377,000 viewers for a broadcast that began at noon ET/9 a.m. PT. The featured bout on that portion of the card saw Joe Solecki take a unanimous decision over 37-time Octagon veteran Jim Miller in a lightweight bout.

Both the UFC on ABC 2 main card and prelims were simulcast on ESPN+, but ratings figures are not released for the streaming platform.

<h2>Fight Finder</h2>