How to Watch Bellator 271

By Brian Knapp Nov 11, 2021

Cristiane Justino long ago grew accustomed to the target on her back.

“Cyborg” will defend her undisputed Bellator MMA women’s featherweight championship when she confronts SBG Ireland’s Sinead Kavanagh in the Bellator 271 headliner on Friday at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino in Hollywood, Florida. Justino, 36, owns a perfect 3-0 record inside the Scott Coker-led promotion.

Bellator 271 “Cyborg vs. Kavanagh”—which airs live on Showtime at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT—will also feature a heavyweight co-main event between Tyrell Fortune and Linton Vassell, a featherweight tilt pairing Aaron Pico with Justin Gonzales, a women’s featherweight affair pitting Arlene Blencowe against Pam Sorenson and a heavyweight showcase matching Steve Mowry with Rakim Cleveland. The undercard will stream in its entirety to the Bellator YouTube page at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT, a women’s flyweight encounter between Bruna Ellen and Desiree Yanez anchoring the seven-fight preliminary slate.

A closer look at the Bellator 271 particulars:

THE LINEUP

145: Cristiane Justino vs. Sinead Kavanagh
265: Tyrell Fortune vs. Linton Vassell
145: Aaron Pico vs. Justin Gonzales
145: Arlene Blencowe vs. Pam Sorenson
265: Steve Mowry vs. Rakim Cleveland
125: Bruna Ellen vs. Desiree Yanez
170: Roman Faraldo vs. Robert Turnquest
145: Cody Law vs. Colton Hamm
125: Valerie Loureda vs. Taylor Turner
185: Jordan Newman vs. Shane O'Shea
265: Waldo Cortes-Acosta vs. Muhammed DeReese
170: Mahmoud Sebie Fawzy vs. Ethan Hughes

THE RUNDOWN

The Sheehan Show
By The Numbers: Justino vs. Kavanagh
Rivalries: Linton Vassell


Related Coverage »
Sherdog’s Official Mixed Martial Arts Rankings
Sherdog’s Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Sherdog’s WMMA Pound-for-Pound Top 10 Rankings
Fight Facts: Bellator 270
<h2>Fight Finder</h2>